Who regulates the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology?


Agored Cymru is the Welsh awarding body of choice for education and training providers in Wales including Centralia. Examples of other Awarding Bodies operating in Wales are WJEC, City & Guilds, Pearson Edexcel, Sports Leaders, VTCT etc... there are approx 130+ operating in Wales in total.

Agored Cymru currently offer over 400 nationally recognised, vocationally based, quality assured qualifications across a wide range of subjects and sector areas.

Currently, Agored Cymru work with over 200 centres across Wales including the NHS, colleges, charities, housing associations, universities, schools, and businesses to develop and deliver qualifications and award credit to learners.

Agored Cymru's continued growth is underpinned by our unwavering commitment to anticipating and responding to the evolving needs of the labour market force in Wales, national agendas and Welsh Government education priorities.

Agored Cymru operates within the scope of the Credit & Qualifications Framework in Wales - CQFW.

This is the meta-framework in Wales (based on credit) that encompasses all learning from Higher Education (HE), Quality Assured Lifelong Learning (QALL) and Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF). All of this is mapped against the European Qualification Framework – EQF. These European descriptors are used across the UK and Europe for mapping transparency and transportability of equivalent learning. These are the same descriptors that the regulators in England, Wales and Northern Ireland & Scotland align all regulated qualifications to.

The Regulators in the UK:

The Regulators are responsible for ensuring the quality and practices of the Awarding Organisations.

The Awarding Organisations (i.e. Agored Cymru) are responsible for ensuring the quality and practices of the Recognised Centres (in our case Centralia) that deliver the learning that will be assessed and accredited through certification.

Sometimes the Recognised Centres act as a hub or Partnership Centre for a range of smaller centres – all of whom together standardise their practices and quality assurance processes. In our case Centralia is the Recognised Centre for a range of 18 centres across Wales, England, Northern Ireland and Ireland.

To view the locations of the Partner Centres please go to the following link: PARTNER CENTRES 


UK Regulators





In Wales =

Qualifications Wales (QW)

In England =


In Northern Ireland =

Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA)

In Scotland =

Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)


- -


Credit & Qualifications Framework for Wales CQFW



    Scottish Credit & Qualifications Framework SCQF
area area area area area area area area
HE QALL RQF qualifications RQF qualifications only RQF qualifications only HE SQA qualifications SVQs

Awarding Organisations

eg: Agored Cymru


Quality assures

Recognised Centres

eg: Centralia

Quality assures

Partner Organisations

eg: Inspira

plus 18 other UK centres currently



             AGOREDCYMRULOGO       Small JPEG Route to Full membership logo white background           logo AM 2019 small