• the ONLY authorised route to Level 5 training
  • CENTRALIA : Agored Cymru
  • Centralia provides access to the Agored Cymru L5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology

  • Centralia is an independent Approved Centre,
    fully regulated by the Awarding and Qualification Organisation Agored Cymru.

Agored Cymru L5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology 

The qualification comprises five units:

  • HK24CY005 - Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology for Reflexology
  • HK24CY006 - Business Skills for Reflexology Practice
  • HK25CY008 - Reflexology Skills in Practice
  • HK25CY007 - Incremental Development of Applied Reflexology Skills in Practice
  • HK25CY006 - Providing Reflexology for Specific Conditions

Agored Cymru are the RQF and CQFW  Awarding Organisation in Wales working to support credit based learning opportunities from levels E to 7 and has been working with credit based learning for almost 30 years.

  • The units for the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology were originally written by Sue Alma Evans, Director of Inspira Academy of Reflexology in association with the Agored Cymru Curriculum Development Manager 
  • Sue Alma Evans also originally wrote the Base Guidance Notes and all assessment and evidence content, but Centralia Centres are a co-operative and all learning contained within the qualification is developed with full input from Centralia Centres and then externally verified for educational and academic suitability by the Awarding Organisation
  • The copyright of the units is owned by Agored Cymru and the copyright of the course content/syllabus and assessments are owned by Centralia
  • NEPIP is also copyrighted and Trade marked to CentraliaThe units may be accessed by other Reflexology Training Centres outside Wales (these are the Centralia Partner Centres) as long as the learners are registered with an Agored Cymru Approved Centre in Wales i.e. Centralia and meet all Agored Cymru licence requirements for assessment, verification and standardisation
  • The qualification has been designed to ensure that the learning is progressive, with a starting point based against the Core Curriculum for Reflexology and NOS (CNH1;CNh2, CNH11 - Https://tools.skilssfor health.org.uk/competence_search), the minimum requirement for reflexology practice
  • The qualification encompasses advanced practical and conceptual knowledge with a depth of understanding of reflexology in applied contexts
  • It has been designed to extend the learners' range and accountability in reflexology practice, and to develop progression opportunities in a clinical/prefessional environment
  • The learners will be able to adapt reflexology treatments and techniques to the needs of individuals and apply specifically individualised treatment against medically predetermined symptoms of pathologies
  • Centralia work with candidates who are studying at HE1 level.
  • In Wales, the new RQF is only one part of a wider credit based framework that has been available since devolution in Wales (1999).
  • One of the other 'pillars' is for credit based curriculum that underpins or augments regulated qualifications such as HEI degrees, and qualifications on the RQF and NQF. 


Professional Reflexology AGOREDCYMRULOGO